Help me think of a title! #erotica #menage #newrelease

annoyedI like to think I’m a pretty good writer. Well, actually, I like to think I’m a brilliant writer, but I may be a legend in my own mind on that one. Haha. But seriously, when it comes to blurbs, synopses, and yes, titles, I start cleaning out my refrigerator to avoid having to write them.

My second book in the Ozark Magic series is coming along at a good pace, but it’s driving me crazy that I can’t think of a title. It’s the story of Tessa. You remember her from Double Down, right? She is on the run from a drug lord. Who comes to her rescue except two ex-Navy SEALs. (Yes, I may have a thing for SEALs.) Our two heroes take the form of Milo, our friendly bartender, and Archer, a tough-as-nails DEA agent.

Every title I’ve come up with so far has caused my husband to wrinkle his nose and shake his head at me. So if you, dear readers, have any ideas, I would love to hear them!! If anyone gives me a winner, I’ll pay you back in the form of a free copy of the book when it is released!

2 thoughts on “Help me think of a title! #erotica #menage #newrelease

  1. Often my titles come from a sentence written in the manuscript. You’ll know it the minute you write it that it’ll make an awesome title. It’ll just jump out at you. Maybe you just haven’t written it yet. πŸ™‚ On the other hand, if a title doesn’t come to you that way, how about a play on the Double Down title, like Double Up or go with the menage aspect of the story, maybe Triple Down? Something along that line? Wishing you good luck on finding the perfect title, N.J. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

