Price #recipe for “The Dip” #spinachdip

In my new novella, A Hero Inside, you will meet Ethan Price, a successful restaurant owner. Ethan’s restaurant, Price Bar & Grill, has inspired me to share some yummy recipes!

I’ve found that everyone has their own recipe for spinach dip, or spinach and artichoke dip. I have found that when it comes to this popular appetizer, simple is usually better. I have been making this dip for many, many years. I always get tons of compliments and requests for the recipe as people gobble it up. This dip is a necessity for any New Year’s Eve party!

spinachdip

Spinach Artichoke Dip (“The Dip”)

  • 1 cup sour cream (do NOT use light or fat free)
  • 1 cup mayonnaise (I use Hellman’s)
  • 1 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 can artichoke hearts, chopped
  • 1/2 package of frozen chopped spinach (thawed and drained)
  • Garlic salt to taste

Preheat oven to 350. Chop artichoke hearts. They don’t have to be finely minced, but I like them in smaller chunks so they’re more evenly distributed throughout the dip.

Drain spinach. I usually wrap it in a towel and squeeze the liquid out of it. I use half a package, but my husband likes to use the whole package.

Mix sour cream, mayonnaise, parmesan, spinach, artichoke hearts, and garlic salt.

Pour into baking dish.

Bake at 350 for 30-45 minutes, until bubbly.

Serve warm with tortilla chips, toast points, or veggies.

Enjoy!!

To find out more about Ethan Price, check out my new novella, A Hero Inside, available NOW!

AHeroInside-evernightpublishing-JayAheer2015-transparent-3Drender

Leave a Reply

