Writer’s Block Thought Stream

I should seriously just change the name of my blog to “Writer’s Block Thought Stream.” I was so excited to have a day set aside today where I could sit and write and finish the novella I’m working on. So I sit down with my cup of coffee, turn on my computer, and . . . . . nothing.

I am literally on the very last chapter of this novella. I need to write an apology note for the hero to give the heroine. So far, it’s gone something like this:

“I’m sorry…”

Delete delete delete

“Please forgive me…”

Delete delete delete

“I always believed in you. You just didn’t believe in me.”

Wait, that’s a line from Pretty in Pink. Delete delete delete.

“I was an ass. Here, have a free puppy…”

Yeah, I got nothing.

Leave a Reply

