Attack of the 14 Nights of Halloween Giveaway!

Halloween is just around the corner and it’s time for the 4th annual Attack of the 14 Nights of Halloween Giveaway from Laughing Vixen Lounge. 7 wickedly fun shops have come together to create one spooktalcular Prize Pack ($225+) full of Jewelry, Perfume, Clothing, Accessories and more! All shops are offering Gift Cards or your choice of item(s) so there will be something for everyone. Many of the shops have items perfect for any book lover along with lots of other unique, handcrafted and custom designs. You can enter via the Rafflecopter below or visit the Main Giveaway Page on the Laughing Vixen Lounge Blog HERE.

Join us daily on the Laughing Vixen Lounge Blog during the giveaway for our Halloween Movie Marathon featuring the Guess the Movie Game and our Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt. Each event will get you daily entries in the giveaway plus a special giveaway for the Murder Mystery Scavenger Hunt. Find full details for these events HERE.

October is the perfect time for watching spooky movies. Along with the Halloween Movie Marathon each of our participating shops, and many of our blog sponsors, will be sharing some of their favorite movie choices with you.

Halloweenposter

As a huge horror movie fan, it is nearly impossible for me to narrow it down to one favorite spooky movie. So you get not only my very favorite, but my top sixteen!! (It was going to be a top ten list, but I was unable to narrow it down that much.) In our house, October means “all scary movies, all the time”! These are just a few of my faves. (I have hundreds, so don’t hesitate to contact me if you ever need a scary movie recommendation.) If you haven’t checked these movies out, I highly suggest you do so immediately! They are creeptastic!

  1. Halloween (1978) – Truly a classic. I’ve seen it so many times that it doesn’t technically scare me anymore, but I’ll never tire of watching it. From the masked killer to Jamie Lee Curtis as the classic scream queen, this movie is utter perfection.
  2. Psycho (1960) – I’m a huge Hitchcock fan, and this one is a classic. Fun fact: Did you know they used chocolate syrup for blood in the shower scene?
  3. Scream (1996) – Horror movies really went down hill in the 80s. Scream brought the genre roaring back, and took a page out of Psycho’s book by killing off the biggest star early in the movie. Plus it combined horror with comedy–genius move!
  4. The Blair Witch Project (1999) – Ah, the beginning of found footage. I remember it as if it were yesterday. When I saw Blair Witch at a sneak preview before I knew anything about it, I thought it was real . . . and it scared the crap out of me.
  5. Paranormal Activity movie series (2007-2015) – I put the whole series on the list because all of the movies are pretty damn creepy. In my opinion, the second movie is the best/scariest. It brings a tear to my eye that the franchise ends this year with the release of Paranormal Activity: Ghost Dimension.
  6. Friday the 13th (1980) – A true slasher flick, Friday the 13th has all the quirkiness and campy fun you can think of. Plus, it has Mrs. Voorhees, one of my favorite movie killers! But the music alone is enough to creep me out – “Sh sh sh sh k k k k…”
  7. Grave Encounters (2011) – This found footage film is currently available for Netflix streaming. A group of people filming a ghost hunter series decides to set up camp in an old hospital. After that, it is scary as fuck! Seriously, watch it. This is one of my new favorites.
  8. The Conjuring (2013) – I love a good scary movie that doesn’t rely on blood and gore. The Conjuring is great because it is just spooky scary, not bloody. Plus, it’s based on a true story, which gives it an extra creep factor.
  9. The Strangers (2008) – To me, there is nothing scarier than a guy in a mask hacking people up. The Strangers scared me when I saw the trailer because the masks the killers wear are so damn creepy. That makes the movie so much scarier!
  10. It Follows (2015) – I just recently saw this one, and I was very impressed! It’s out on DVD, so you must check it out. The premise is very original, and you never know who the killer is or where he/she will pop up.
  11. Nightmare on Elm Street (1984) – Freddy Krueger was one of the few movie killers who ever gave me nightmares. And having nightmares about Freddy who kills people in their dreams . . . yeah, that made for some sleepless nights.
  12. The Exorcist (1973) – This one gets better with age. When I was little, I didn’t understand why it was considered so scary. When I saw it as an adult, I totally got it. Much scarier now.
  13. Poltergeist (1982) – My fear of clowns? Yep, it started here.
  14. Them (Ils) (2006) – This is the only non-English speaking movie that made my list, but there are many foreign horror films I love because they don’t Hollywoodize the endings. This movie is supposedly based on a true story, so it scared the crap out of me on a whole different level.
  15. The Ring (2002) – Seven days!
  16. The Sixth Sense (1999) – There’s nothing I love more than a movie with a twist at the end! But the scariest scene for me in this movie was when the little boy got up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, and the ghost crossed in front of the door. It really sucked after that when I woke up at 2:00 am, and needed to pee.

 

 

The giveaway runs October 18th – November 1st and is open worldwide. 1 winner will win the Prize Pack and 1 winner will win the Scavenger Hunt Prize Pack. Laughing Vixen Lounge is responsible for all giveaway details. Please visit the Laughing Vixen Lounge Blog
HERE to see the full prize list, participating shops and daily giveaway events.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget.rafflecopter.com/load.js

One thought on “Attack of the 14 Nights of Halloween Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

